Lime Garden Releases New Track ‘Marbles’ | News

Fresh off our class of 2022, Lime Garden have shared brand new track “Marbles,” along with a special 7” “Clockwork/Marbles” available via So Young Records.

Speaking on their new song, singer Chloe Howard explains: “’Marbles’ is about realizing that you don’t share the same lifestyle as those around you. It’s about overthinking that comparison to the point of questioning your own sanity or your own direction in life. It tells the story of an individual on a journey of self-discovery that the listener witnesses from afar but with access to their inner monologue.

“It wasn’t the easiest song to finish writing – we knew we had a strong choir, but we just couldn’t get the different sections to join or get the sense of detachment we wanted. In the studio, Leila finally took her guitar out of tune for the double track in the verses, which created the distorted, dissonant feel we wanted.

Listen below.

See Lime Garden live on the following dates:

19 | Brixton Academy, London*
20 | Five Day Forecast, The Lexington, London

11 | South Street Arts Centre, Reading ^
12 | Squires, Bedford^
17 | Moles, Bath^
18 | Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff^
19 | Arts Club Loft, Liverpool ^
20 | Social Bootleg, Blackpool ^
24 | Hope and Doom, Brighton
25 | Gorilla, Manchester^
26 | Rescue Rooms, Nottingham ^
27 | Brudenell Social Club, Leeds ^

01 | Joiners, Southampton^
02 | Portland Arms, Cambridge ^
03 | Scala, London^
04 | Academy 2, Oxford^

*IDLES support
^ supporting FEET

Lime Garden, Listen, News, Neu

Comments are closed.